• Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall
  • Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall
  • Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall
  • Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall
  • Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall
  • Kernow Pipes & Drums, Premier Pipe & Drum marching band in Cornwall

Kernow Pipes & Drums

Kernow Pipes & Drums, Cornwall

Kernow Pipes & Drums played during the visit of HM The Queen to St Ives

 

 

In 2013 we were delighted to be invited to provide music for the crowds gathered in St Ives on the occasion of the visit of HM The Queen and HRH The Duke of Edinburgh.  Our Musical Director, Nigel Warmington, was thrilled to be presented to Her Majesty, who said that she thought the Band "sounded very good".  A truly memorable day in the Band's history!

 

 

Col Bolitho, Patron of Kernow Pipes & Drums

 

 

Kernow Pipes and Drums are pleased to announce that Col Bolitho, Lord Lieutenant of Cornwall, has graciously agreed to be Patron of the Band. We are very appreciative of this honour. 

Kernow Pipes and Drums is currently the largest Pipe and Drum Band in Cornwall, comprising some twenty pipers and twelve drummers, playing bass, tenor and snare drums.  We mainly wear the Cornish Hunting Tartan, but some of our members have allegiances to other groups and wear other tartans.

Since our formation we have performed at numerous functions at home and abroad, including civic and military parades as well as carnivals, festivals and charity events. Some of our members are also available as soloists or in small groups for weddings and funerals.

We practise on Thursday evenings in the Territorial Army Barracks of the 6th Rifles, Moresk Road, Truro, from 7pm to 9.30pm.  We also hold regular all day workshops in St Agnes.

Forthcoming Engagements

For write-ups and pictures of previous engagements, go to 'band memories' above, or click on the Facebook link, where you can also see friends' comments.

2015 bookings still to come:

Saturday 25th April
Trevithick Day - Camborne
Sunday 26th April
St Georges Day Parade, St Ives Scouts
Saturday 2nd May
Lions Club May Fair - Saltash
Saturday 30th May
The Para Regt Assoc Military Parade - Trebah Gardens Falmouth
Saturday 20th June
Armed Forces Day - Torpoint
Sunday 5th July
Civic Parade, Falmouth
Saturday 11th July
Newquay Carnival
Saturday 25th July
St Mawes Regatta
Saturday 8th August
Wadebridge Carnival
Sunday 9th August
Newquay Lifeboat Day
Saturday 15th August
St. Merryn Carnival
Saturday 29th August
Wedding
Saturday 12th September
Bodmin Barracks
Saturday 12th September
Bideford Massed Bands
Saturday 10th October
Launceston Carnival
Sunday 8th November
Falmouth Remembrance Parade
Sunday 8th November
Truro Remembrance Parade
Wednesday 18th November
City Of Lights Parade, Truro
Saturday 14th November
St. Austell Torch-Light Carnival
Friday 4th December
St Petrocs Carol Service
For write-ups and pictures of previous engagements, go to 'band memories' above, or click on the Facebook link, where you can also see friends' comments.

2015 bookings still to come:

Facebook